The "Nandigama Educational Society" was formed in 1964 with Sri Adusumalli Suryanarayana Rao, the then M.L.A of Nandigama Constituency as President, Dr. Jayanathi Kakulayya as Secretary & Correspondent and Sri Konkimalla Venkateswara Rao as Treasurer.

With the help of Sri Kakani Venkata Ratnam on 12th July 1968 "Nandigama Arts and Science College" was started in Nandigama to cater the Higher Educational needs of this upland area. With the kind permission of Sri Pinnamaneni Koteswara Rao, the then Zilla Parishad Chairman the college was run in Z.P.High School, Nandigama. Later in 1971 the college was shifted to its own campus. Until 1975 Kamma Hostel accommodation was also used for the Science Labs.

After Sri Adusumalli Suryanarayana Rao (passed away on 21.12.1985), Sri Vasireddy Satyanarayana Prasad has taken charge as President of the college committee. During his tenure the management has taken an initiative to study the history of the region (Paritala to Munagala) resulted in bringing out a manual "Nandigama Seema Vignana Chandrika".

After Sri Satynarayana Prasad, Sri Cherukumalli Venkataiah served as President from April 1991 to 1.7.93 till his last breath.

On 15.7.1993 Sri Yerramreddy Rama Krishna Murthy has taken up the charge as President. About two decades he developed the college in this position.

Infrastructure was developed in the campus to meet the time to time requirements such as class rooms, administrative block, labs, PG sections, Library, Canteen, new cycle shed etc.

From 1996 continuously many self finance courses like B.Sc Computers, B.Com Computers, B.C.A, B.Sc MPC English Medium, B.Sc Bio-Technology were introduced at U.G level. M.Sc Computers, M.Sc Chemistry, M.Sc Physics, M.Sc Mathematics and M.Com were introduced at P.G level. U.G.C funded B.Com Tax procedures and Practice (vocational course) and Career Oriented Programmes were also introduced in the college.

After a valuable contribution to the college with his services in the management for more than two decades Sri Yerramreddy Rama Krishna Murthy passed away on 7th January, 2013.

Sri Garimidi Veerabadhra Rao served as the President of the college committee from 2009 to 2020.

Sri Yerramreddy Babu Rao has taken the charge as President of the Management Committee from 2020.

Apart from UGC funds many Donors and Members of Parliament contributed in the development of the college. The Management sincerely expresses gratitude to all of them.

Governing body of "The Nandigama Educational Society"
Name Designation
Sri Y. Babu Rao, B.A, B.L. President
Sri V.U.M. Gupta Vice President
Sri V. Gopala Krishna Murthy, M.Sc,B.Li.Sc. Secretary & Correspondent
Sri T.V. Prasada Rao, B.Com, B.L. Treasurer
Sri K. Satyanarayana Member
Sri V. Siva Rama Krishna Prasad Member
Sri Cherukumalli Ranga Rao Member
Dr. M. Pandu Ranga Rao Member
Sri Vasireddy Prasad Member
Succession of Governing Body
Name Designation Period
Sri Adusumalli Suryanarayana Rao President 1968-85
Sri Vasireddy Satyanarayana Prasad President 1985-91
Sri Cherukumalli Venkataiah President 1991-93
Sri Yerramreddy Rama Krishna Murthy, B.A, LL.B. President 1993-96
Sri Vasireddy Gopala Krishna Murthy, M.Sc,B.Li.Sc. President 1996-98
Sri Yerramreddy Rama Krishna Murthy, B.A, LL.B. President 1998-2009
Sri G. Veerabadhra Rao President 2009-2020
Dr. Jayanthi Kakulaiah Secretary & Correspondent 1968-94
Sri Gurrala Ramakota Reddy Secretary & Correspondent 1994-98
Sri Vasireddy Gopala Krishna Murthy, M.Sc,B.Li.Sc. Secretary & Correspondent 1998-2007
Sri Ravella Kamalakara Rao, M.A. Secretary & Correspondent 2007-2011
Sri Konkimalla Venkateswara Rao Treasurer 1968-92