Department of Chemistry

About the Department

Chemistry is one of the most important subjects in science programmes of study. It finds applications in Industry, Pharmacy, Dyes, Cosmetics, Detergents, Textiles, Explosives, and Food ingredients like carbohydrates, Proteins, fats and petroleum products like petrol, Diesel, Kerosene, Natural gas etc. The various physiological and biological processes of plants and animals are of chemical nature. Hence, almost all the items we use in day to day life are of chemical nature.

Infrasture of the Department

Teaching Staff
Name Qualification Designation
Sri M.M.V.Y. Swamy M.Sc. Lecturer & In-charge
Sri N. Suresh M.Sc., M.Phil. Lecturer
Ms. T. Usha Rani M.Sc. Lecturer

Former Teaching Staff
Name Qualification Designation
Sri G. Sri Ramulu M.Sc. Principal
Sri G. Radha Krishna Murthy M.Sc. Lecturer & In-charge
Dr. R. Raghunadha Rao M.Sc., Ph.D. Lecturer
Sri M. Radha Krishna Murthy M.Sc. Lecturer
Dr. A. Kodanda Ramaiah M.Sc., Ph.D. Lecturer
Sri B. Madhusudana Rao M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri K. Rama Rao M.Sc. Lecturer & In-charge
Dr. C.V. Nageswara Rao M.Sc., Ph.D. Reader & In-charge
Sri K. Nagendra Babu M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri G. Venkata Rao M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri B. Murali Krishna M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri G. Prabhakara Murthy M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri S. Gandhi Raju M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri S.V. Seshagiri Rao M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri G. Venkateswarlu M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri M. Vishnu Murthy M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri G.R.K Raju M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri K.V.Madana Mohana Rao M.Sc. Lecturer
Dr. Ch. Venkateswarlu M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D Lecturer
Dr. A.J. Pratapa Reddy M.Sc., Ph.D. Lecturer & In-charge
Sri K. Narasimha Rao M.Sc., M.Phil. Lecturer
Smt K. Santhi Sri M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri K. Ravi Kumar M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri K. Seshaiah M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri B. Sambasiva Rao M.Sc. Lecturer
Smt. S. Vijaya Vardhini M.Sc. Lecturer
Smt. B. Nagaraja Kumari M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri B. Uma Maheswara Rao M.Sc. Lecturer
Ms. K. Sai Leela M.Sc. Lecturer
Ms. Gowthami M.Sc. Lecturer
Ms. N. Naga Rani M.Sc. Lecturer
Smt. Ch. Sharmila Rani M.Sc., M.Phil. Lecturer
Ms. G. V. Bhavani M.Sc. Lecturer
Sri N. Nageswara Rao M.Sc. Lecturer
Smt. P. Meghana M.Sc. Lecturer
Smt. Sk. Nagulbee M.Sc. Lecturer
Ms. Ch. Sandhya M.Sc. Lecturer

Year Name Position
1978 Shaik Abbas Ali Lecturer in Botany, S.G.S. College, Jaggaiahpet
G. Venkata Rao Lecturer in Chemistry, S.R.R.& C.V.R. Govt. College, Vijayawada
Y. L. Kamala Kumari P.A to General Manager, Singareni Colleries, Kothagudem
G. Ravikumar Teacher, Konayapalem
1979 B. Nagi Reddy Scientific Officer, A.P. Pollution Control Board, Vijayawada.
K.Z.S. Kumar Mandal Education Officer, Nandigama
1980 Dr. K. Appa Rao Assistant Professor of Surgery, Siddartha Medical College, Vijayawada
Prof. H. Lakshmi Assistant Professor and Head, CIEFL, Hyderabad, National Centre for Translation & Interpretation
Ch. Radha Rani Government Teacher, Kodad
G. Hari Prasad Advocate, Kottagudem
1981 M. Krishna Veni Lecturer in Zoology. S.R.R.& C.V.R. Govt. College, Vijayawada
Y. Subba Chari Teacher, Muppalla
A. Neelakantaiah Teacher, State organising Secretary, S.T.U(AP), Jaggaiahpet
1982 Dr. K. Bhanu prasad Govt. Homeo Doctor, Nandigama.
1983 G. Vijaya Kumar Staff Reporter, Vaartha Daily, Nandigama
Dr. K. Aruna Homeo Doctor, Nandigama
1984 K. Durga prasad Teacher, Nandigama
1985 B. Venkata Ramesh Lecturer in Chemistry, S.G.S. College, Jaggaiahpet
M. Lakshmi Narayana Teacher, Nandigama
1986 P. Jhon Babu Teacher, Nandigama
Dr. K. Sarala Devi Homeo Doctor, Nandigama
1988 Dr. K.Haseena Begum Homeo Doctor, Nandigama
D. Bhanu Optometrist, Nandigama
1989 K. Syamala Deputy Director, Medical & Health Dept., A.P., Rajahmundry. (Group-I Services)
Dr. B. Narasimha Rao Homeo Doctor, Nandigama
Shaik Karimulla Lab Technician, Nandigama
1990 B. Venkata Rajeswari Assistant Professor, S.V. Engineering College, Suryapet
Mohammad Siraj Lecturer in Zoology, K.V.R. College, Nandigama.
1991 K. Lakshmi Narayana Teacher, Nandigama
A. Siva Rama Krishna Teacher, Nandigama
1992 G. Vijaya Durga Teacher, Nandigama
G. Sriram Manager, State Bank of India, Zonal Office, Vijayawada.
G. Siva Rama Krishna Advocate, Nandigama
1993 Dr. K. Ram Babu Veterinary Officer, Kottapeta, East Godawari District
1994 Shaik John Babu L.I.C. Agent, Nandigama
L. Dayakara Rao Teacher, Keesara
M. Prasanthi Teacher, Penuganchiprolu
1995 Y. Kiran Kumar Medical Business, Nandigama
1996 K.V. Sambasiva Rao Lecturer in Chemistry, Krishi Jr. College, Nandigama
Shaik Shammi Lecturer in Botany, Narayana College, Visakahapatnam
1997 S. Vijaya Vardhani Lecturer in Chemistry, K.V.R. College, Nandigama
1998 P. Praveen Kumar Lecturer in Botany, Krishi Jr. College, Nandigama
K. Ratna Kumar Lecturer in Zoology, K.V.R. College, Nandigama
2001 Shaik Mastan Lecturer in Zoology, K.V.R. College, Nandigama
2002 B. Naga Raja Kumari Lecturer in Chemistry, K.V.R. College, Nandigama
K. Jyothi Lecturer in Botany, K.V.R. College, Nandigama
P. Ramesh Lecturer in Botany, Vikas College, Vissannapeta
A. Venugopal R & D Associate, Chem BioTech International, Kolkata.
Y. Rama Krishna R & D Officer, Cipla Ltd., Bangalore.
2003 R. Purnaiah Lecturer in Zoology, Teja Junior College, Nandigama
Ch. Hima Bindu Lecturer in Chemistry, Krishi Jr. College, Nandigama
T. Radhika Lecturer in Bio-chemistry, Ideal College, Hyderabad
G. Durga Rao Lecturer in Botany, K.V.R. College, Nandigama
M. Kondala Rao Lecturer in Botany, K.V.R. College, Nandigama
B. Balaji Lecturer in Botany, Sai Chaitanya College, Vijayawada
P. Hanumantha Rao Lecturer in Zoology, Sai Siddartha College, Kanchikacharla
2004 Ch. Yesubabu Lecturer in Bio-Technology, K.V.R. College, Nandigama
G. Srikanth Quality Controller, Matrix, Hyderabad
D. Sandhya Lab Technician, Yasoda Super Speciality Hospital, Hyderabad.